# **GCB ALUMNI ASSOCIATION**

(----/2022) Dr. B. R. AMBEDKAR MEMORIAL GOVT. ARTS & SCIENCE COLLEGE BALUSSERY GCB ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

> Balussery, Kinalur 673612 Kerala, India alumnigcb@gmail.com@gmail.com

#### 26-01-2022

Patron Dr. S. J. Shabu Principal Ph. 9645431513

President Adil ------Ph.

Vice President Akhin Raj U Urandiyii (H)Poonath P,O Naduvannur 673614 Ph. 8129758129

## **General Secretary**

Anaghadas Puleekandy(H), Kinalur (PO), Balussery, 673612 Ph. 8304805737

## **Joint Secretaries**

1.Arya A K Ariyil House Ph. 8593817356 2.Sudhin Cahndran

## 3.Anusree N K

Nellinikuniyil Ho, Nochad Po, Naduvannur 673614 Ph. 8281361351 **4.Aswathi O K** Othenacham kandiyil Ph. 9496422616 **5.Amalshobh** ------Ph------

## Treasurer

Anumod U A Urumbil (h) Sugandhagiri (po) vythiri,wayanad Ph. 8129758129

## **Staff Advisor**

Jayesh P Nair Assistant Professor Ph.

Staff Coordinator Sahiurahman Ph.

**Office Address** 

The first alumni meeting started at 7.00p on 26-01-2022 through Google meet (due to the Covid 19 pandemic) and inaugurated by Prof. Imbichikkoya Koutyamakanakam, former Special Officer and the first Principal of the college. Sri. Jayesh P Nair, Staff Advisor welcomed all the alumni members and Dr. S. J. Shabu, Principal, delivered the presidential address. Dr. C. J. George delivered the key note and Sri. K. J. Shibu, Former Principal felicitates the programme. The vote of thanks proposed by Sri. Sahiurahman T P, Staff Coordinator.

A total of 98 alumnus were participated and expressed their past experience and their expectations about this association. The general body has taken the following decisions.

- 1. An "at home" meeting will be conducted during the month of April first week
- 2. Approved the bylaw for the GCB ALUMNI association
- **3.** Identified the following as the executive committee members.
  - Dr. S. J. Shabu (Principal), Patron
  - Adil, President
  - Akhin Raj, Vice President
  - Anaghadas, General Secretary
  - Arya A K, Joint Secretary
  - Sudhin Chandran, Joint Secretary
  - Anusree N K, Joint Secretary

- Aswathi O K, Joint Secretary
- Amalshob, Joint Secretary
- Aumod U A, Treasurer
- Shri. Jayesh P Nair, Staff Advisor
- Shri. Sahilurahman. T. P, Staff Coordinator

The meeting ends at 9.30pm

Anaghadas General Secretary